Grad Member Spotlight: Ericka Sheeran

profilepic

Ericka Sheeran

M.S. Candidate, Civil Engineering, Expected graduation December 2015

Ericka has been part of SWE since her freshman year of undergrad at Michigan Tech. She served as the Newsletter/Blog committee head for about 3 years and has been working with Denise Freeman to start up the GradSWE section at Michigan Tech.

What is your degree program (MS/PhD, department)? When do you expect to graduate?
Coursework masters in Civil Engineering. I graduate in just a few weeks 😀 😀
Give a brief explanation of your research.
I didn’t do any research for my masters, instead I did a coursework option and am also working full time in my field as a Municipal/Civil Engineer at OHM Advisors.
What do you hope to do with your degree? What are your career goals?
I plan to continue on as a Municipal Engineer and use what I have learned to advance local communities with projects that make the community a better place to live.
What are some of your hobbies? What do you do in your free time?
I love to read, drive around and see the scenery in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, mountain bike, and most of all love playing with my puppy!!
What’s a fun fact about you?
I’m engaged and getting married the summer after next
Leave a Reply

